Descendants of Olivewood is pleased to bestow the Bernice McBeth Service Award each year upon an individual or organization that has given of their time and talents to help preserve and restore Olivewood Cemetery. This award is named in honor of Bernice Watkins McBeth, whose dedication to research at Trinity United Methodist Church has been pivotal in learning about and honoring those who are buried in Olivewood Cemetery.

Award Recipients:

2020 — No winner announced
2019 — No winner announced
2018 — No winner announced
2017 — No winner announced
2016 — Andrew McGee and the Rho Beta Beta Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Incorporated
2015 — JoAnn Jennings
2014 — Paul Jennings
2013 — The Independent Order of Odd Fellows Thomas J. Rusk Heights Lodge #225
2012 — Boy Scouts of America Eagle Scouts: Tomas Castillo, Blage Ledbetter, Sam Merrill, and Nickolas Start